Nerdy glasses

So, I got my report card back today and I had great results in all my classes. This may be the reason the other kids in my class see me as the smart one, but I’ve also been told that I don’t look anything like the stereotypical nerdy girl. In movies and television shows, the nerdy kids are often displayed as outsiders with no fashion sense at all, which is not true at all. On the other hand, they also wear nerdy glasses and those have become quite popular. Is it because wearing them makes us feel smarter, or do we just think they look cute? I rather like them and I’m considering getting a pair myself.

  

Leave a Reply

