Simple face painting

Monday, we could choose what we wanted to do in our make-up class and we decided to get creative. I kept it simple, but I’m quite pleased with the result. I’ll give you a description of how I created this look, so you can try it too if you want.

.

What you’ll need : I used orange, black and white supracolor make-up from Kryolan, a make-up sponge, a thin brush and a little bit of white glitter. Of course, which colours you use is up to you. I used these colours because they looked good on the model.

 

First, you take a little bit of the orange colour with a sponge and you apply a little on the eyelid, above the eyebrow and under the eye.

Then, you can either use an eyeliner pencil to draw the shapes you want ( this is easier to remove, in case you want to change something ) or you can skip this step and use the thin make-up brush and black colour to create the shapes.

Next, you take a different brush ( preferably a little thinner than the one you just used ) and you draw the little white dots. I made mine quite big, so there was an obvious contrast between the black and the white, but the size and where you decide to draw them is entirely up to you.

I don’t know if you can see it in the picture, but I also used white glitter on the white dots. You can use the same brush as before and dip it in water. After you’ve done this, you dip it in the glitter and fill up the dots. The water will make the glitter stick better, so you don’t have to worry about that.

I used a little eyeshadow on both eyes, starting with a dark orange colour on the outside, a golden orange in the middle and white in the corners. I used an eyeliner pencil to draw a thin line under the eye, but I didn’t use it on the eyelid, because I thought it might have been a little too much.

Leave a Reply

